Every year I write a post about Christmas. Never ever have I actually written it on Christmas Day. But there’s a first time for everything I guess!

So I was working, but I managed lunch with my family which was very special. And this year more than any other have I realised how wonderful family truly is.

Ways in which my family are truly special:

1) my sister bought me a handbag in the shape of a telephone box. It’s great, I love it.

  
2) my dad sang feliz navidad at the top of his lungs in the vegetable section. He has a white beard and he was wearing a red hoodie. It was quite magical.

3) we went to a fancy hotel for Christmas lunch. There was a female singer singing those kind of songs that everyone just seems to know, including my mother. My mother’s singing makes toddlers wonder if they could possibly climb back into the womb. But sing along she did, with gusto and head a-bobbing. It was very endearing.

4) I had to be at work at 6.30am this morning. At 5.30am my darling hubby was up making me coffee and toast. I was so thankful.

5) during lunch my dad and I were discussing how we could have collectively improved the dishes served to us. Yes, food snobs are us.

6) I gave my sister a nice sweater for Christmas. She liked it so much that she wore it then and there.

7) I’m really touched at how brother truly appreciates any good that comes his way. It’s such a beautiful quality.

My family are such wonderful and unique people. I am truly blessed.

Merry Christmas everyone. And give your families a call. 

  

