The plank has to be one of the most masochistic exercises that exist. While doing it, every fibre of your body is begging you to stop. It basically involves lying on your tummy, then lifting yourself off on your elbows and toes while keeping your butt and abdomen tight. It’s awful. When I do it, my entire body begins to shudder while expletives run through my brain.

My trainer will say ‘we will hold this position for 30 seconds’ and just when the 30 seconds are up and sweet relief is within my grasp, he says ‘hey, let’s make it 45!’

Yeay.

Then he shouts out words of encouragement which I never actually hear, firstly due to his thick Scottish accent and secondly because my head is clouded with pain and swear words. One time I think he might of said ‘Think of the Lion King!’ Or else I was just delusional for a couple of seconds. However, that being said, I believe that when Simba was reunited with Nala during Elton John’s ‘Can you feel the love tonight’ has got to be one of the most romantic scenes in movie history…and Nala gives Simba one hell of a sexy look…as far as animated lions go, that is. It’s a good distraction.

20130330-161134.jpg

But I digress. At the end of 45 seconds, the trainer says ‘so how was that?’

‘Terrible.’ Oops. I was only meant to think that, not say it. Oh well. There goes looking tough and spartan like Wonder Woman. What I should have said was ‘Wonderful, lets do it again!’ Or maybe that would be pushing it just a little.

Anyway, this Easter I won’t be pigging out on Easter eggs but I do wish everyone else to enjoy it and have a good time. A whole lot of love to everyone 🙂

20130330-161849.jpg

