I’m not talking about the end of the world. I’m talking about the end of my ten week diet challenge. On Sunday I will have my final weight and measurements taken and the before and after pics. I am pretty curious about what will result.

Here is a list of the ‘highs’ that come with dieting:

1. You are actually actively doing something about your weight rather than looking at your butt/gut in the mirror and frowning.

2. All the clothes you had written off as to never fit again start becoming plausible options again.

3. You become more mindful of what you are eating, and not just scoffing anything that happens to be in front of you.

4. Because of point three, you immediately become more focussed as you are paying more attention to everything. As I always say, food is a big part of our lives and if we are mindful of it, most aspects of life follow suit.

5. You get an incredible hormone surge as your body keeps producing the hormones of your previous weight…therefore sexual sensitivity is heightened and if anyone out there is trying to have kids, the odds of conception are more in your favour.

6. Not such a high at first: due to the hormone surge, my cystic acne had become terrible in the first few weeks. But now, since all has more or less settled, my skin and hair look fabulous ๐Ÿ™‚

7. Some diet food actually rules, like salmon with Greek salad…yum ๐Ÿ™‚

20121206-100739.jpg

Even though the ten weeks are up, I know I can’t just start eating anything and everything…and in a way, I don’t even want to. After Sunday, I will need to devise a plan on how to maintain. Perhaps personal training could be the next step?

Lots of love everyone xxx

