I have never been a fan of dieting. Actually, I hate dieting with a passion. I have always been an everything in moderation kind of girl. I always thought of dieting as a war on food, and why would I want to fight with something I love?

However what or who you love are not always entirely good for you. And when I stepped on the scales and the number was higher than it had ever been in my life, I knew I had to do something. Also, a large nurse does not really send out a good message…just as bad a nurse who smells of cigarettes.

To set the record straight, I am not unhappy with my looks. I think I’m hot stuff. But I also need to be healthy stuff, which I am not.

So I brought in the professionals. I could not do this whole diet thing on my own. It was hilarious. Even if I don’t lose any weight, the experience is so totally worth it.

Firstly, the guy who took my measurements and weighed me is named Chip (a food I love and is a big no-no). And I was basically told that I am a hippopotamus and with their help I can become a humming bird. The thing is, I would be pretty satisfied with overfed cat, but I was not given the option. Then I was offered to have before-and-after pictures taken and I thought, hey why not? So I stood and smiled. The photographer gave me what I interpreted as a strange look, so I immediately put on a sombre expression. That gained the photographer’s approval and he took the shot. Hmmm…I guess when you are overweight you are not allowed to be happy.

I was given a diet and exercise plan and I have now been at it for almost a week. And I must admit, I have adopted a healthier lifestyle, I put much more consideration into what I am about to digest before it goes into my mouth. I just hope I see some results.

Until then, I will keep y’all posted with the details of my plight. I might even show you the before and after pictures. I simply hope I will be smiling in the latter.

So for some time, it will have to be more fruit and veg. Actually, it’s not all that bad 🙂

20121002-081141.jpg

