I have not posted in a while, I have been so swamped with my thesis and getting stuff done around the house. But today I tossed all that to the side because I wanted a proper day off where I have nothing to think about but the present.

So ofcourse I had to make a cake for tomorrow. Heh heh heh.

So, the first cake I made was a banana and walnut cake. This one was special for my hubby as it is soon his birthday. We often love to go to this little coffee shop and they have a cake called humming bird cake, which I thought resembles the banana loaf  my mum used to make when we were kids. So I tried to make a merge of the two and it turned out pretty decent:

 

Cake number 2 involved a plain chocolate cake with chocolate icing and butter cream down the middle. It is soon my birthday too, and I like to take a few days off for it so I will bring this cake into work for my colleagues who will have to sing happy birthday to me and proclaim how fabulous I am.

Oh, and the white spots are milky buttons.

Oh well, if I have to get closer to 30, I might as well make others happy that I am doing so 🙂

