My niece and nephew are 3 and 6 consecutively and they are beautiful and sweet and they make me laugh. They were over at my place some time ago and I decided to entertain them by making cupcakes. After all, what kid does not like cupcakes, right?

Right indeed. I made regualr vanilla cupcakes the day before they came and bought some stuff to decorate with and they had a blast. They had some very specific ideas on decorating so I left them to it, only helping with more difficult tasks like spreading the icing. There was no way I was going to let them handle the piping bag, because apart from the fact that I myself am rubbish with it, I had visions of my entire kitchen covered in pink and blue stripes, children included.

And here are their confections. Bless their little hearts.

